Battlegames Magazine ceases paper publication

As reported elsewhere across the web, Battlegames magazine has ceased publication of it’s paper issues with immediate effect.

I’ve reported my own feelings of this news elsewhere – However, I did want to say that this news does have implications on VftV podcast. Henry has been sponsoring the bandwidth for the podcast since I split the RSS feed. I do not know what is likely to happen moving forward.

In all honesty, this is something that I have yet to discuss with Henry – he has far more pressing things to concern him at present – but I just wanted to post a heads-up to say that things are likely to change in the next few weeks.

I’ll keep you posted.

 

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Battlegames Magazine ceases paper publication

  1. Snowcat says:

    Sad news indeed. We heard all about the rise and fall of Wargames Heaven – now it’s Battlegames’ turn. Perhaps if Henry states the required magical number of minimum subscriptions to the digital format (to be a viable ongoing concern) things might pick up on that front at least. People respond to targets, and being part of a target-driven rescue may have its own appeal.

  2. Miles says:

    I was a happy subscriber, all I’ve had for my forty quid however is 2 copies of the magazine and now the promise of no refunds for the remaining. It’s sad that the mag was canned but I feel decidedly ripped off.

Leave a Reply

